My hobby

I live in Southwestern Michigan and am a proud V8 Vega owner.
This blog is about my 1972 Chevy Vega, which I have had for 36 years now. It was my Father’s Day present in 1979, and is arguably my fourth and best-behaved child.
My hobby has kept me out of jail, from gambling, from chasing other women and from becoming an alcoholic. 😉

The Vega at Kamm Island, Mishawaka, Ind.

The Vega at Kamm Island, Mishawaka, IN

The Vega at the Apple Festival in Niles, MI. Featuring my newest hood.

The Vega at the Apple Festival in Niles, MI. Featuring my newest hood.

Side view with newest hood at the Apple Festival in Niles, MI

Side view with newest hood at the Apple Festival in Niles, MI

I live in Southwestern Michigan and am a proud V8 Vega owner.
This blog is about my 1972 Chevy Vega. It was my Father’s Day present in 1979, and is arguably my fourth and best-behaved child.
My hobby has kept me out of jail, from gambling, chasing other women and from becoming an alcoholic. 😉
3 Comments

Filed under The Vega

3 responses to “My hobby

  1. sayporsha

    Nice car, Jon & congratulations for owning it for 30 years! I have admired pictures of it for years and it has inspired me to finish my 73 V8 Vega project.

  2. P dub

    Kool kar…i had a ride in it once and was thoroughly impressed w /it.s powerful functionality and good looks..i liked the ladder bars…prw

  3. William Bubics

    Beautiful car.

Leave a Reply

